Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
All of Vanguard purchase info
Old 12-21-2013, 02:32 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Harrogate, UK
Posts: 836
All of Vanguard purchase info

Just finally getting my butt in gear (late as usual) on trying to move some of my TSP money over to Roth in the Vanguard account (just found out we are not going to move to the UK until at least 2015). Is there a location on the site that you can see ALL of your purchases? I switched to Vanguard in Sept 2012 (I think)....all I can find on the Vanguard site for the Roth I have (Moderate Growth) is from April of 2013. I think I should be able to move about $45K from the TSP to stay under the $72,500 15% limit as well, so I will give Vanguard a call pretty soon to see what the process is.
__________________

__________________
F4mandolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-21-2013, 04:11 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
pb4uski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vermont & Sarasota, FL
Posts: 13,420
Have you tried looking in the tax section at unrealized gains and then details? It should list each currently owned purchase lot, when it was purchased, cost, current value and unrealized gains/(loss). Just going from memory...
__________________

__________________
If something cannot endure laughter.... it cannot endure.
Patience is the art of concealing your impatience.
pb4uski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 04:48 PM   #3
Moderator
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eee Bah Gum
Posts: 19,043
After logging in, select the Accounts tab and see the drop down menu.

Select Transactions and then you can select an account, length of time and type of transaction, such as "buys"
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (35.0 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg Capture 1.JPG (13.7 KB, 4 views)
__________________
Retired in Jan, 2010 at 55
Now it's adventure before dementia
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 05:30 PM   #4
Full time employment: Posting here.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Harrogate, UK
Posts: 836
Alan- Nope, didn't work. I get the same answer, the first date is 13 April 2013 even though I put the money in back in Sept 2012. Oh well.....I'll give them a call on Monday about this and about moving some TSP money over to the Roth. Looks like we will have to put off the UK move for a while, the house here was not worth quite enough. Check back in with things this summer. We can go in the next year or so....but NOT to Harrogate.....more like Scarborough. Gives my wife a chance to get her US citizenship going this summer...which she was going to do anyway.
__________________
F4mandolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 07:24 PM   #5
Moderator
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eee Bah Gum
Posts: 19,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4mandolin View Post
Alan- Nope, didn't work. I get the same answer, the first date is 13 April 2013 even though I put the money in back in Sept 2012. Oh well.....I'll give them a call on Monday about this and about moving some TSP money over to the Roth. Looks like we will have to put off the UK move for a while, the house here was not worth quite enough. Check back in with things this summer. We can go in the next year or so....but NOT to Harrogate.....more like Scarborough. Gives my wife a chance to get her US citizenship going this summer...which she was going to do anyway.
That's a shame you're going to have to go low tech and make a phone call. Oh well...

Good luck to your wife with her citizenship application. It took me 9 months, and DW 12 months to get ours after we applied (at the same time, back in 1998).

We love Scarborough. Here are a couple of snaps - one of the south bay from when we visited in June, 2011 (tide in), and one of the north bay taken by our son when he visited us in September that same year (tide out).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Scarborough 9.jpg (695.2 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg P9230123.jpg (573.5 KB, 8 views)
__________________
Retired in Jan, 2010 at 55
Now it's adventure before dementia
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 07:31 PM   #6
Full time employment: Posting here.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Harrogate, UK
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan View Post
That's a shame you're going to have to go low tech and make a phone call. Oh well...

Good luck to your wife with her citizenship application. It took me 9 months, and DW 12 months to get ours after we applied (at the same time, back in 1998).

We love Scarborough. Here are a couple of snaps - one of the south bay from when we visited in June, 2011 (tide in), and one of the north bay taken by our son when he visited us in September that same year (tide out).
Wish we could apply well ahead of time (3 years in June), but it shouldn't be an issue. We just plan on staying another 2 years probably. Now I need to move some of that TSP money over to Roth.....don't know if I want to put it into the Moderate Growth where I have my Roth now.

Only problem with Scarborough....if my wife's parent fall apart and she has to drive back and forth....1:40 each way will get old real fast. And at 8$+ a gallon.....ouch.
__________________
F4mandolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 07:39 PM   #7
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
NW-Bound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16,512
Is this the place of the Scarborough Fair fame? Where grow a lot of parsley, sage, rosemary, and thyme?
__________________
"Old age is the most unexpected of all things that can happen to a man" -- Leo Tolstoy
NW-Bound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 08:25 PM   #8
Full time employment: Posting here.
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Harrogate, UK
Posts: 836
Yep
__________________
F4mandolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 08:35 PM   #9
Moderator
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eee Bah Gum
Posts: 19,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by NW-Bound View Post
Is this the place of the Scarborough Fair fame? Where grow a lot of parsley, sage, rosemary, and thyme?
It certainly is

More info on the origins here

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scarborough_Fair_(ballad)
__________________
Retired in Jan, 2010 at 55
Now it's adventure before dementia
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 10:17 PM   #10
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 11,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4mandolin View Post
Alan- Nope, didn't work. I get the same answer, the first date is 13 April 2013 even though I put the money in back in Sept 2012. Oh well.....I'll give them a call on Monday about this and about moving some TSP money over to the Roth. Looks like we will have to put off the UK move for a while, the house here was not worth quite enough. Check back in with things this summer. We can go in the next year or so....but NOT to Harrogate.....more like Scarborough. Gives my wife a chance to get her US citizenship going this summer...which she was going to do anyway.

Are you checking all transactions for all accounts (ps... from the balances section... at the top... the transaction history)...

I just went in my account and could see the past 10 years without any problem... but if you converted from a regular account to admiral, and choose admiral you only get those from the date of conversion.... you have to go back to the regular account to see those...

That is why choose all transactions for all accounts and then reduce to what you want...
__________________
Texas Proud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 11:03 AM   #11
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
NW-Bound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16,512
It was a rhetorical question, as I already knew the answer.

Time for some music.

__________________

__________________
"Old age is the most unexpected of all things that can happen to a man" -- Leo Tolstoy
NW-Bound is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:15 AM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.