All Vanguard or Vanguard AND Fidelity?

We have consolidated almost everything to Fidelity. Like the way their site is set up, the service, and the local office. I have no experience with Vanguard but I'm sure they are fine as well. Nice to have everything in one place as far as I am concerned.

We only use vanguard. It is low-cost, owned by fund holders, no hidden charges.

Large bid-ask spread, management fee, 102b fee, loads, high turn over creating higher transaction fee and taxes.

I don't understand the high turn over comment. We are talking about Vanguard as a financial institution, not about a paticular Vanguard fund. Are you saying that Vanguard's TSM fund has a meaningfully different turnover ratio than, say, Schwab's TSM fund? I don't think so......

Large bid-ask spread, management fee, 102b fee, loads, high turn over creating higher transaction fee and taxes.
I don't think so.

Do an analysis of any fund/investment company via M* (assuming you are a Morningstar preimum member - which I am, BTW).

I don't think (other than the fund management/overhead expenses, which are shown) you will find total cost is not out of line vs. what is "advertised".

If you chose a fund/fund company based upon "advertised overhead", so be it. However if you allude to some "hidden fees", I'm not going to agree with you.

(Please return to the BH forum :cool: ; your "two minues of fame" <heck, I don't even allow 15 minutes> are up, here)...

Guess I'm commenting on in comparison to my old ameriprise portfolios. I now own only vanguard index funds and am very happy with the decision.

That is a harsh comment there rescue me. Im not seeking any "fame" of any sort.

Guess I'm commenting on in comparison to my old ameriprise portfolios. I now own only vanguard index funds and am very happy with the decision.

Thanks for clarifying. You completely changed the subject of the thread without mention so it's not surprising some of us were confused by your statement.