Join Early Retirement Today

Old 12-03-2018, 12:11 PM   #21
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huston55 View Post
I see on Halaby’s website (Total Financial Solutions) that they are members of the “National Ethics Association.” Evidently, a ‘cease & refrain order’ is not a disqualifying event.

The NEA is owned by an insurance company.
Yes, the guy whose financial seminar I attended had an array of certifications and accolades from phony "associations." Apparently you can buy them pretty cheaply.

A phony doctor I know (actually, a real PhD of chiropractic who swindles people by making all sorts of phony medical claims) uses the same techniques.

He and other phony doctors get together and write books ("Hey, I'm an expert on this; I wrote the book on it, with the famous Doc So-and-so!") They form associations which promote their phony healing "treatments" and publish phony articles and magazines to leave laying around their waiting rooms.
CaptTom is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!