Join Early Retirement Today

Budget Review Frequency
Old 02-21-2018, 08:51 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Budget Review Frequency

How often do you review your budget? I just retired and I feel the need to review my budget. This is frankly, something I've never done before. I would make money, save money, and at year end, I'd review my change in net worth.

Now that I'm retired, I feel the need to review monthly. I suspect that this will turn into quarterly and then annually as time goes on. Looking for some input from the group on how often you review your budget to actual and does it indeed lessen over time?

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-21-2018, 08:58 PM   #2