Charles Schwab Commercial

jazz4cash

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
Charles Schwab TV Commercial -- "Why" :30 - YouTube

Love this Charles Schwab commercial. I have no personal experience with Schwab. I see many positive comments about them here on the board, but I wonder....
Are they really any more transparent than other managers?
Do they have any sort of refund if thier advice does not pan out?

Charles Schwab TV Commercial -- "Why" :30 - YouTube

Love this Charles Schwab commercial. I have no personal experience with Schwab. I see many positive comments about them here on the board, but I wonder....
Are they really any more transparent than other managers?
Do they have any sort of refund if thier advice does not pan out?
Sure, they give you double your money on what you lost or lagged. Also, 100 better than virgins in the afterlife.

Ha

According to Wealth management | Charles Schwab
(The normal print)

Because we believe investors deserve accountability, we offer The Schwab Accountability Guarantee™: If for any reason you’re not happy with one of our participating investment advisory services, we’ll refund your program fee from the previous quarter and work with you to make things right.

The fine print

The guarantee applies to the following investment advisory services ("Participating Services") and associated program fees: (i) Schwab Private Client ("SPC"); (ii) Schwab Managed Portfolios™ ("SMP"); and (iii) Managed Account Connection® ("Connection") for accounts that are managed by investment advisors affiliated with Charles Schwab & Co., Inc. ("Schwab"): Windhaven Investment Management, Inc. ("Windhaven®"), ThomasPartners, Inc. ("ThomasPartners®"), and Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc. ("CSIM").