Join Early Retirement Today

Consulting after Retirement (fun with names)
Old 10-08-2015, 03:18 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Consulting after Retirement (fun with names)

As I circle the drain ever closer to FIREday at the end of the year I've had a couple of requests to consult during my afterlife. If I do so I guess I'll need to come up with a name for my (1-man) laser sciences consulting corporation. My current favorites:

LOGOS
(sounds all serious/philosophical, until I reveal it stands for Lazy Old Guy Optical Services)

or even better:

Principle of Least Action
(Physicists will think it means I'm a serious Quantum Mechanic, but friends will realize it refers to my work ethic)

I could come up with lots more, but I've probably killed all potential business already.
stepford is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-08-2015, 03:22 PM   #2