Join Early Retirement Today

DIY Financial Plan
Old 04-28-2017, 08:54 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

DIY Financial Plan

A newbie here...

Looking for an advice on DIY financial plan. Are there any tools / software available to do the financial plan. I approached a firm but they said they will do financial plan only when they do the account management and also don't want to share a sample financial plan with all details.

I am specifically looking for a comprehensive plan that may be able to do cash flow projections, cover real estate, social security withdrawal strategies along with the run off the mill AAs...

I don't mind paying someone to do the job, but having a software that could be used on an going basis would be of great help.

Any ideas are appreciated.
Thank you

S
vvnsurya is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-28-2017, 09:11 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets

You could take a look at the bogleheads.org wiki.
Simple 2 fund portfolio works for many.
https://www.bogleheads.org/wiki/Three-fund_portfolio