Join Early Retirement Today

(DVY) and Dividend Investing
Old 07-30-2005, 11:16 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

(DVY) and Dividend Investing

Ok, I'm just learning the "new" concept of Dividend Investing and DRiPs have been reviewed here previously.* I was wondering what your thoughts were on the ETF (DVY) Dow Jones Select Dividend Index that seems to be a basket of 50 highest paying divvy stocks comprised of the DJ Total Market.* What are some thoughts on using that as a Dividend Investing vehicle (broker reinvests divvies for free) for a taxable account?

Obviously that would help tremendously with paperwork that everyone seems to convey here, but would that be a great option other than DRiPs?* I'm going to be purchasing more books on the subject of Dividend Investing.

I'm 33.* Thanks guys.
charlottebandito is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: (DVY) and Dividend Investing
Old 07-31-2005, 04:59 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post