Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Fidelity vs Vanguard vs Schwab....
Old 04-12-2016, 09:59 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Newbie here so sorry if this is posted in the wrong forum or already a thread elsewhere.

As noted in my intro I am looking to move from the Private manager I use now (0.9% fee) to a low cost home. ~$1M in a couple IRAs. I have read good things about Fidelity and Vanguard, and their pro and cons. I haven't seen much discussion about Schwab. Ideally, there is a side by side comparison of several sites somewhere in this forum. I am also going to give PNC Wealth Management a shot as well. My small mortgage and daily banking are there. I suspect they'll 3rd party it out and/or the fees will be above the 0.25% max goal of mine, they deserve an interview.

Any thoughts, views, comment, cat calls, etc are appreciated.

"There are no bad ideas. All information is good information. It's what you do with it that make it a good or bad idea."
PapaBear67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!