Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

having a social life while saving money??
Old 06-10-2019, 12:11 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

having a social life while saving money??

hi all!

this is definitely my biggest weakness, the whole "social/fun" category, which to me includes travel, concerts, drinks out, and spending time at my favorite place in the world, Tarjay! (Target)

I live in a sort of high cost of living city, and I struggle on how to save money. I groupon and stuff, and I've learned to travel hack some too, but looking at my spending this weekend (for the first time in a long time), I felt sort of ill realizing how much I spend just to entertain myself.

any tips on how to get this under control?

newbie here, so please be kind!
travelbug_ali is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-10-2019, 12:22 PM   #2
gone traveling

Quote:
Originally Posted by travelbug_ali View Post
any tips on how to get this under control?