Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

How $40k can add $1M to your retirement
Old 08-21-2013, 07:44 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

How $40k can add $1M to your retirement

This MarketWatch article just popped up in my Facebook newsfeed

How $40k can add $1 million to retirement - MarketWatch

I'm still learning, and this is an easily understandable example for someone with my limited math comprehension. And DH is totally uninterested in this "money stuff" but it's a great article to show someone like him who couldn't fathom how $40k could possibly make a difference.

I'm sure the long tenured members around here could have told me all this, but I thought it might be helpful to some that a newish, like I am. So, I'm posting it here so I can come back & find it someday.
SumDay is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-21-2013, 08:03 PM   #2

Another re-statement of the power of long-term compounding, and reminder to start saving EARLY.