Join Early Retirement Today

I'm Looking for an Excel Household Expense Template
Old 10-15-2013, 09:52 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

I'm Looking for an Excel Household Expense Template

I am going to track every penny we spend for the year 2014 in an Excel spreadsheet. I don't know where to start. Is there a template for an Excel household expense or budget spreadsheet around that people here like? I am a slow learner right now so I would prefer Excel as I have some experience with that already. I think I want to enter the expenditure and pick a column for it based on its category, right? Then add up the columns and show the totals in different ways. It seems trivial in concept but I don't know where to start. I am proficient enough in Excel to modify an existing spreadsheet to be the way I want it but I am having difficulty starting out.

I think I want a template file to get started. Then I would modify it to my way of thinking.

Thanks for any suggestions,
Mike D.

- R. Earth
MikeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!