Join Early Retirement Today

Impressed with Chase
Old 11-27-2011, 03:57 PM   #1

Impressed with Chase

Chase bank seems to be trying pretty hard to get new customers.
I just collected $500 from them, $200 for opening a checking account, and $300 for opening a Visa card. No fees of any kind in either case.

I'm impressed by that, since I don't have to actually use them, just keep $1,500 in the checking account for a while. The cash back bonus (5% on certain categories, 1% on the rest) on the credit card is not bad, either.

I've never used Chase before, but between their online interactions and one visit to a local branch, they seem to have customer service pretty well covered.

Are there any negatives to Chase that I should be aware of?
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-27-2011, 05:18 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by braumeister View Post
I just collected $500 from them, $200 for opening a checking account, and $300 for opening a Visa card. No fees of any kind in either case.