Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Is Firecalc Working?
Old 02-05-2008, 05:04 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.
Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 781
Is Firecalc Working?

I've tried version 2 and version 3 without success. It shows that I'm starting with $0 in my porfolio even though I entered $1,400,000. Anyone else had a problem. I've checked my entries several times.
__________________

__________________
Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-05-2008, 05:16 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,764
V3 is working fine for me.
__________________

__________________
Notmuchlonger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 05:21 PM   #3
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,015
I've just been on V3 as well with no problems.
__________________
Achiever51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 05:28 PM   #4
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dog View Post
I've tried version 2 and version 3 without success. It shows that I'm starting with $0 in my porfolio even though I entered $1,400,000. Anyone else had a problem. I've checked my entries several times.

did you enter 1400000 or 1,400,000? I just tried it both ways and it doesn't work with the commas. (I only tried the main page)
__________________
Marquette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 05:39 PM   #5
Full time employment: Posting here.
Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 781
Okay...that was it. Thanks - I'm feeling much better now!
__________________
Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:08 PM   #6
Dryer sheet wannabe
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
I cannot even get FIRECalc v3 to "open up". I click on "click here" and it fails to open. Can anyone advise me on this?
Thanks
__________________
Jeff55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2008, 05:46 AM   #7
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Rambler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,243
Jeff55
Do you have an overactive pop-up blocker? Worked for me.
R
__________________

__________________
Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Almost 50 ... Still Working jayp465 Hi, I am... 10 10-02-2007 11:23 AM
FireCalc working? kat Forum Admin 12 03-30-2006 06:44 PM
Keep on working? FunGoals Other topics 17 02-01-2005 07:47 AM
Get this if you're still working dory36 Other topics 2 02-09-2004 03:23 AM

 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:54 AM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.