Join Early Retirement Today

Money Mag
Old 10-14-2005, 04:31 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Money Mag

Normally I read stuff like The Economist, but I got a free subscription to Money for my last NPR donation. I know it's the magazine everyone here loves to hate but I actually find it entertaining to read even if I never follow the investment advice.

I actually see more articles creeping in about the Vanguard-Bogle-Berstein theme along with SWR, LBYM, bubbles, reducing debt, etc. At least it's changing from the way it was in the go-go days.

ESRbob (and his book) got quoted in the November Issue in the Retirement article (page 108, 3rd column). I suppose if you want to sell books all publicity is good publicity. Go Bob!
TargaDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Money Mag
Old 10-14-2005, 04:54 AM   #2