Join Early Retirement Today

Most Beneficial Investment
Old 07-15-2013, 07:48 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Most Beneficial Investment

Hello everybody,

I am a bit puzzled to which investment vehicle is the right one for me. I understand diversity is the way to go, but I have no experience in stock and/or mutual funds.

I was wondering which investment vehicle you think is best - meaning has the most ROI and least headache.
- RE
- Stock
- Mutual Fund
- Index
- Bond
(Feel free to add if you have other suggestion)

As mentioned in my previous (only) post, my only investment has been several houses in Asia, all paid off. We are in the process of repairing some but as time goes by, I was wondering whether I made the right decision by putting all my money in RE - appraised value today has been double than what I've been puttin in, approximately 6 years ago.
Thanks.
rollin is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-15-2013, 08:18 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post