Join Early Retirement Today

Next Step
Old 10-16-2014, 02:04 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Next Step

http://www.early-retirement.org/foru...its-67937.html

So I just finished paying off the 5 years of pension service credit cited in the above forum post.

I'm currently 28 years old with a net worth of $78,000 with $74,000 in my retirement accounts roth ira, 401k, pension. I do not own a home and have a 99 Jeep Wrangler that I have been driving for 11 years.

I'm currently doing the 4% company match and 10% to my Roth IRA.

Any advice on what the next step should be? I make $2,581.00 per month take home and housing is at an all time high where I live.

Is there any other sort of retirement or long term investment I should look into other than just raising the amount I currently contribute? Annuity?
namesbond is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-16-2014, 02:14 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets