Join Early Retirement Today

Norton
Old 01-31-2013, 03:32 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Norton

Curious...I have been using Norton virus protection for a few yrs at $50 per year.

Is this really needed or do you feel the Windows protection is sufficient?

Tks in advance!
cj1717 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-31-2013, 03:50 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

I have used Avast free edition for years with great success. Try it.

avast! Free Antivirus | Download Antivirus Protection Software
Old 01-31-2013, 04:01 PM   #3

Norton is generally ineffective against the Kramden virus, so multiple layers of protection are advisable.
braumeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 04:08 PM   #4
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

I do and I would. My sister used the free version of AVG and had problems.