Join Early Retirement Today

Paid Off My Mortgage this week!
Old 04-17-2013, 10:24 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Paid Off My Mortgage this week!

I try and keep pretty low profile about my finances with friends and family as I have been saving money and living well below my means for 20 years but....I thought I could announce on here ---- I paid off my mortgage!

Interesting feeling actually owning the house outright. Also with it being such a large swing in assets ($500k out of the portfolio), still taking some time to adjust to my new investment balance.

Here's to the real estate market continuing an uphill climb (clink)!

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-17-2013, 10:30 AM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets

Woohoo! Congratulations, that is awesome. I'm just started saving, and haven't even thought about buying a house yet, but seeing so many people here pay off their mortgages and finally get over that hump is inspiring and really takes some of the fear out of going into the process one day.

Enjoy being mortgage free!

Old 04-17-2013, 10:35 AM   #3