Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Quicken Retirement Planner.........
Old 09-26-2003, 06:16 AM   #1

Quicken Retirement Planner.........

I have been using the Quicken Retirment Planner for 7 years now. I started out using Quicken for my financial transactions. Once I had everything loaded, using the retirement planner was a cinch, because all of the data was already loaded.

A lot of the questions and concerns that I see on this forum are handled very nicely by this planner. Such as factoring in Social Security, playing what if games with Inflation and rates of return. Also varying rates of withdrawals are very easy. Prints out nifty graphs too.

This tool gave me the confidence to 'take the leap' into ER a couple years ago.

Does anyone else on this forum use this tool? If not, I highly recommend it!
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Quicken Retirement Planner.........
Old 09-26-2003, 08:33 AM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets