Join Early Retirement Today

Remote Deposit Capture
Old 01-26-2008, 02:00 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Remote Deposit Capture

I am just getting into paying bills online, either with a credit card or by "Bill Pay" from BoA. My main goal is to save on postage. My wife does all the bills by check and postal mail now. She will still approve them and I will do the actual paying online.

I have found out about scanning in checks with a scanner and doing deposits from home. This would save me about 10 trips to the bank per year. I am mostly interested because I think it's cool. I guess I would still have to go to town for the free notary services...

Does anyone here know which banks support this kind of remote deposit? I have googled it and apparently it's only supported for businesses except for USAA. I don't think I qualify to join USAA as I read the web page.

Are there any other ways to become a USAA member other than being in the service or related to a member? I am in the Navy FCU but by a fluke.

Thanks,
Mike D.

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!