Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Old 12-02-2008, 06:59 PM   #41
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by NW-Bound View Post
Thinking back, all my engineer friends were frugal, or at least appeared to be. True nerds/geeks do not care for status symbols. But they all complained the reason they couldn't join me in early retirement was their spendthrift wives.
baloney! salami! pepperoni! that one has whiskers!
just wave a new high capacity storage device or high end mathematical or image processing software package or digital camera or network router advertisement in front of them and the guys pulled out the ol' credit card faster than you could say Einstein. i'm an engineer myself, of the female persuasion. all i can say is...boyz and their toyz!
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-02-2008, 07:05 PM   #42
Give me a forum ...

Yeah, but those toys are cheap, compared to sport cars, boats, and planes.