Join Early Retirement Today

ROTH 403b and 457b with the Legend Group
Old 12-14-2015, 01:08 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

ROTH 403b and 457b with the Legend Group

Hi, my employer is offering a 403b, ROTH 403b plan and a 457b plan with this investment company called the The Legend Group. Has anyone heard of them or have experience with them? They offer some Vanguard funds that Im looking into so Im kind of partial with them. Another group Im looking at is GWN securities, does anyone have any experience with them? Also Im new with 403b's and ROTH 403b's and 457b plans, can anyone explain the difference between them and a 401k or a IRA? Should I take a ROTH 403b and a 457b plan? What are the advantages or disadvantages of doing so? How can I utilize such plans to retire early (age 45, Im currently 30)? Im new to all this, so I am willing to learn. Thank you.

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-14-2015, 01:41 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcast5000 View Post