Join Early Retirement Today

Speaking of Student Debt
Old 06-24-2011, 08:34 AM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Speaking of Student Debt

Someone posted an introduction question about their projected debt load.

Here is an article about people that acquired debt and due to the recession are having problems finding jobs

My degree isn't worth the debt! - Erik Solecki (1) - CNNMoney

It seems that people (parents or students) incur huge amounts of debt getting a college education. Some parents go into deep debt paying for a full ride, apartment, car/insurance/maint/gas, food, and college entertainment for their children.

Some of those debt loads seem enormous for a 4 year degree.
chinaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-24-2011, 09:13 AM   #2
Full time employment: Posting here.