Join Early Retirement Today

The reason for FIRE!
Old 05-27-2006, 09:37 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

The reason for FIRE!

Last week, my sister and I had to go back to NY to deal with my 96/yo great aunts estate.* The money she managed to accumulate through all those years is one of the reasons I'm now lurking on this board.* (Thank you, Aunt Alma!)* Not being a prude, I found a sheet of paper going through all her things that seems quite appropriate to this board.* The reason for FIRE:

The Golden Years are here at last
I cannot see, I cannot pee
I cannot chew, I cannot screw
My memory shrinks, my hearing stinks
No sense of smell, I look like hell
The Golden Years are here at last
The Golden Years can kiss my ass

These discussions are wonderful and informative.* But whats going to happen tomorrow, or next year, or three years from now?* Being a meteorologist by trade, I feel pretty damn good if we are right 48 hours out.*

Greenspan.* Bernanke.* Inflation.* Japan 1990.* 1929.* 2000.* The dollar.

Whats next?* You tell me.* But I do know this...

In 3 years I will be 3 years older.* Approaching the Golden Years.

And they can Kiss my ass!

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!