The Story of Frujinator

frujinator

Dryer sheet aficionado
I thought I'd start a new thread, for the folks who are interested in my story. Many people have called me a wonderkid/genius, but I don't accept that. I'm just a humble college student, but a very cautious saver.

I'm only 19 years old truly yes. I made my little fortune all in the California red-hot real estate boom. I became a loan officer in early 2005, and struck a few very good loan deals, and I made some nice bucks. Over 100K for 2005, and looks like over 100k for 2006.

That kind of income is very high for someone in my position because I don't own a home, family, or even married, so I get taxed at max rate. Thats one reason I opened a SEP-IRA and put $9500 into it, to pay less taxes.

I'm currently an Accounting student, and I want to become a CPA after I graduate with my Bachelors in Accounting. I've been in college since I was 17, so soon Ill be done hopefully. Real estate runs in cycles, and many people find themselves out of work now a days. I know that just when I started, it was and still is a temporary position for me. Its unstable and I will not rely on it.

I am a also a very big saver. I save nearly all my money, and try not incur any expenses. I guess I am ahead of people my age, because I did not abuse the money I received. On some months I would get paychecks around $10,000 - $25,000, and I put it all away in a savings account. I did not make the stupid mistake of buying a car or expensive toys.

So to date I'm set ok financially: