Join Early Retirement Today

Thinking about a OMY calc..
Old 11-02-2015, 04:32 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Thinking about a OMY calc..

50% joking. But I've been wrestling with OMY for over a year now and am not that much closer .

Since I'm a programmer turned manager I crave a direct project so I was thinking about making a calculator that evaluates to cost/benefit of OMY taking into account financial and non financial data.

That's about as far as I've gotten.. But since we all seem to love OMY and we all love calculators it seemed like something funny and at least potentially mildly useful.

At most jobs this would start with a PowerPoint presentation with costs and benefits, market studies, work estimates and green light process... But since it's just me I'll just throw it out there .

Mostly looking for free ideas/suggestions at gut feedback... I.e. let me steal your ideas

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Early Retirement Forum mobile app
petershk is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-02-2015, 05:50 PM   #2