Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
What happened to ORP?
Old 07-08-2012, 04:27 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 391
What happened to ORP?

Anyone know? Just gone?
__________________

__________________
palomalou is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-08-2012, 05:56 AM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: clearwater
Posts: 223
Retirement Calculator - Parameter Form
__________________

__________________
rothlev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 10:24 AM   #3
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Rustward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,572
When I go to the home page using the Chrome browser I see a page that resembles raw HTML text. Works fine using IE. If someone else doesn't beat me to it, later I'll ping Mr. Welch.
__________________
Rustward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 11:26 AM   #4
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Gotadimple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,760
Works fine with Firefox.
__________________
Only got A dimple, would have preferred 2!
Gotadimple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 11:33 AM   #5
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
grasshopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,669
Works for me in Chrome, I do have my parameters saved.
__________________
For me experiences are not good or bad, just different
grasshopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 07:14 PM   #6
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Brett_Cameron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: South Eastern USA
Posts: 1,010
In Chrome I click on the Home icon a the bottom of the page and get html text stuff. The Home page renders fine in Firefox and Internet Explorer but not Chrome.

__________________
Brett_Cameron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 11:36 PM   #7
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,925
w/ a Mac using chrome, I get that page full of text if I use i-orp.com in the url.
If I google i-orp I get a number of finds from the search. If I click
parameter form (one of the sub-finds) I get the form
Retirement Calculator - Parameter Form which is an input form.
Don't know if you can start there and get what you want?

looks like the 1st reply above
__________________
kaneohe is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks, all!
Old 07-09-2012, 08:33 AM   #8
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 391
Thanks, all!

I usually use Safari, so that must have been the issue. Funny, because it never was before. Thanks!
__________________
palomalou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 12:42 PM   #9
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 1,878
There is probably an error in the html code on the home page that is causing chrome to choke. The other browsers may be working if they know how to work around the broken code. Goolge i-orp in chrome, then click on the Parameter Form and it opens ok as do the other pages. Seems to be just the home page.
__________________
rbmrtn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 03:42 PM   #10
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
braumeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 8,591
Just looked at it, and it was obvious.
The home page doesn't have a DOCTYPE tag at the start; it just starts right out with the HTML tag. That has been a no-no for a long time, so apparently some browsers have finally begun to take offense at improperly coded pages.
__________________

__________________
Pas de lieu Rhône que nous.
braumeister is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:01 PM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.