Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Which retirement option is best for self-employed people?
Old 05-17-2016, 11:44 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Which retirement option is best for self-employed people?

So I've been working for a few years now, on a contracting basis, and have yet to start a retirement account, which is bad. I'm having a lot of analysis paralysis because there are multiple options out there like Roth IRA, Backdoor Roth, Simple IRA, SEP IRA, etc.

I'm looking for some help in terms of which would be best for my situation. I don't have employees and make less than 100k a year.
livetodream is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-17-2016, 12:01 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post