Worldwide Salaries Comparison

FIREd

Moderator Emeritus
Have any of you come accross this site before?

International Average Salary Income Comparison

It lists the average salary income by profession and by country and uses Purchasing Power Parity (PPP) calculations to make the numbers comparable from one country to the next.

For example, in a US a general physician makes on average $8189 net a month. In the UK, that number goes down to $4874, in Italy $3160 and in Portugal $ 1973. Remember those numbers are normalized so that they should be directly comparable.

For a postman, the average net monthly income is $2638 in the US, $1701 in the UK, $1331 in Italy and $868 in Portugal...

I'm supprised that the USA Teacher makes so much. And don't they get the whole summer off?

Where I'm at in Pennsylvania we had an article in our local paper that one of the nearby high schools the teachers made 100k per year.

And yes they get the summer off and yes our taxes are through the roof!

Jim

Seems like it would be more useful if it had salaries after taxes were paid.

Seems like it would be more useful if it had salaries after taxes were paid.

The first column lists NET (after tax and compulsory deductions like SS) monthly incomes.

I'm supprised that the USA Teacher makes so much. And don't they get the whole summer off?

It looks like they figured the teachers salaries based on not haveing to work during the summer. The list shows the teachers working less than 40 hours per week. Their pay isn't all that bad for a part time job.:D>:D

It looks like they figured the teachers salaries based on not haveing to work during the summer. The list shows the teachers working less than 40 hours per week. Their pay isn't all that bad for a part time job.:D>:D

Where's newguy88 to set us all "straight"??

Where I'm at in Pennsylvania we had an article in our local paper that one of the nearby high schools the teachers made 100k per year.