Join Early Retirement Today

Old 05-16-2015, 08:07 PM   #141
Recycles dryer sheets

I worked both private and public and you have your slackers in both. As for "producing goods" - a city government produces the police, the fire department, the rec center, the library, the parks, your water...common good that your taxes help pay for. As a librarian I produced all kinds of community programs, events, put the right book in the right person's hand. I'm happy I worked to "produce" a good community. Now I'M DONE!
LinCella is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-16-2015, 08:48 PM   #142
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinCella View Post
Of curse you still need money, RunningBum. And with Diabetes you need a lot more of it!