Join Early Retirement Today

Alumni gatherings - do you go and what to expect?
Old 10-13-2010, 09:13 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Alumni gatherings - do you go and what to expect?

Do you still go to alumni gatherings organised by your previous firms? This is my first year in my retirement and I've received 2 invitations - from previous firms - both large and international firms. One of them is the firm I ER from. I have been to alumni gatherings before but that was when I was still employed and had a business card to give away. Now that I ER, I wonder whether I will feel odd. Well, at least the firm I ER from knows that I left them for early retirement as it was announced in a farewell party. So, anyone still go to alumni gatherings and how do you find them?
Moscyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-13-2010, 09:14 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Nope, gave it up years ago. Just didn't want to hang out with all those old people.
73ss454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 09:27 AM   #3