Join Early Retirement Today

Getting ready.... couple questions
Old 06-17-2011, 09:23 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Getting ready.... couple questions

We will be moving to Okaloosa Island FL in December, which is between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. We fell in love with the area while vacationing there a few years ago and bought a condo last Feb. DH will be retired at 50 after working like a dog six days a week for the last 25+ years... I am a nurse and plan to work part time (like two days a week) so we can have some extra spending cash. I am 48.

For the ladies that had workaholic husbands, how was it when they were suddenly home all the time? Any issues or was it great from the start?

For anyone who moved to a new area.... did you find it easy to make friends and feel comfortable in your new area? Did you leave kids behind? If so how did that go? We have a 26 year old and even though he is on his own living with his girlfriend and doing well... I have these little pangs of guilt... not sure why??

Mostly I can't believe it's almost here.
BeeBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!