Join Early Retirement Today

Researching a Move to Another State--What Resources are Available?
Old 10-16-2018, 08:29 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Researching a Move to Another State--What Resources are Available?

I'm just starting out with the planning of my retirement. One thing I know right now--I want to get out of Minnesota. (It snowed on Sunday, about an inch.)

I'd like to use the internet to winnow down some choices before I actually visit potential areas. I've found some resources to use that have been helpful but I figure I should ask this group for anything they found useful when they were looking to move out of state.

So far, I've found:

Sperlings Best Places to Live
https://www.bestplaces.net/
Research and compare communities for a variety of factors.

City Data
City-Data.com - Stats about all US cities - real estate, relocation info, crime, house prices, cost of living, races, home value estimator, recent sales, income, photos, schools, maps, weather, neighborhoods, and more
Research and compare communities for a variety of factors.

Numbeo
https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/

State Tax Guide for Retirees
https://www.kiplinger.com/tool/retir...rees/index.php

What other resources did you find to be helpful if/when you planned your move?

Age is a very high price to pay for maturity.
Qs Laptop is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!