Screen names

When I first joined my DW had recently died and I had committed to building a home at the end of 18 miles of mountain back roads, mostly dirt, and helping out a a kid's camp next door. The name seemed appropriate at the time. Still does. I have since retired, moved from Virginia to Colorado, and am in the slow process of building my home.

My name is Bob and I'm from Philly but bob-philly was taken.

Ok not really.

I have about 25 years experience in designing, building, and running emulsion polymerization plants for synthetic latex. These latex products are used in the architectural coating, caulk, sealant, adhesive, and textile markets. Thus, my handle. It has nothing to do with any kind of fetish or kinky hobby! Well, that's my story and I'm sticking with it.

The quality of life experienced is in direct proportion to the quantity and quality of options one has.

the funniest (but probably most tasteless) sn I've ever seen is milkcartonkid

I was a Chief in the USCG, my date of rank was April 1, 2002 (04/01/02,) the extra 2 wouldn't fit on another website so I just used 04010 after the Chief. When I came to this website I decided to use the same screen name.

My college mascot plus a number of some significance in my Navy career (but you'll have to break that code yourself.)

We've discussed this before (and that wasn't even the first time!)...

Meadbh: powerful redheaded queen in ancient Ireland
Current avatar: retirement nestegg (no interpretation required)
Signature: none

Last edited:
I use two:

nash031: two favorite basketball players are Steve Nash and Reggie Miller. Friends I played with in my early 20s thought I played like Steve Nash (obviously not as well, just similar in style) and I'm short and white, so they called me "Nash". However nash31 was taken on Yahoo! fifteen years ago, so...