Join Early Retirement Today

Old 03-20-2013, 07:00 PM   #81
Recycles dryer sheets

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ready View Post
Just curious, but will you be rebalancing your portfolio once you retire to lock in any of the recent gains? If not, should we have another crash, will it cause you to reconsider your ER date?

No we wouldn't reconsider. I am comfortable with retiring right now to be honest but her pension isn't huge but big enough to be a consideration. I also plan on doing some projects after I retire which would bring income in. I am just retiring from feeling 'obligated' to bring money in. As an Architect I can consult and/or just do small project that interest me when I want/need to. The gains are just icing on the cake is how I look at it.
hakuna matata is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-03-2013, 10:38 AM   #82
Recycles dryer sheets

June 16, 2014! The day after my 55th!
LinCella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 03:00 PM   #83
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote: