Twenty Somethings

boont

Recycles dryer sheets
Any one else ever get the 20-something, "condescending attitude"? I thought this went away after my friend Tom finally confronted his daughter's boyfriend with, "Son, do you know what I do for a living?"

At the time, we both were working on the latest "Star Wars" and could make these guys think twice about how "old and out of date" we were.

Now I've been retired for awhile and "yikes", it's back.

Don't want to sound like Gloria Swanson in "Sunset Boulevard"...

"I am big, it's the pictures that got small".

But, I am not going to be invisible either. My wife says, if you are over 50 you are invisible to most people under thirty.

Do I really care what these punks think? No, I don't. But both my neighbors are in their nineties, and the older I get, the more respect I have for people older than I am.

boont.

Any one else ever get the 20-something, "condescending attitude"? I thought this went away after my friend Tom finally confronted his daughter's boyfriend with, "Son, do you know what I do for a living?"

At the time, we both were working on the latest "Star Wars" and could make these guys think twice about how "old and out of date" we were.

Now I've been retired for awhile and "yikes", it's back.

Don't want to sound like Gloria Swanson in "Sunset Boulevard"...

"I am big, it's the pictures that got small".

But, I am not going to be invisible either. My wife says, if you are over 50 you are invisible to most people under thirty.

Do I really care what these punks think? No, I don't. But both my neighbors are in their nineties, and the older I get, the more respect I have for people older than I am.

boont.

Right on Boone. These punks aren't going to give us anything, we have to grab it and squeeze until it screams.

Ha