Join Early Retirement Today
Closed Thread

Old 08-24-2011, 06:09 PM   #8381
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Today..I had all good intentions of painting, but blew it off. I just wasn't in the mood. I am a perfectionist when it comes to painting, so I thought it best to hold off instead of doing it to get it done.
I received several emails from a high school friend, telling me there was going to be an All Class Reunion held in October this year, down by NYC where I grew up. The strange thing is the event is being organized by a nun whose name I do not recognize at all , not by alumni. My very small all girls' Catholic high school was closed down 4 years after I graduated. I cannot picture this reunion being too much fun at all.
I am planning to go to FL in October, so I think I'll pass on this one and catch the 40th reunion if alumni are the organizers.
I did create a very basic Facebook page so I can get announcements and link back up with former classmates. I am no longer a dinosaur.

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!