Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today
Closed Thread

Old 11-04-2014, 04:30 AM   #15501
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Got up early to catch the train to New York City to go flute shopping. I've been playing the same flute for 25 years. Every time I get it adjusted I am sans flute-my old student flute is just awful. Was prepared to buy if I found the perfect flute. Spent all afternoon at the flute center and tried over 15 flutes. Decided to buy after all.

I bought my first good flute not long after entering medical practice. How fitting that I should upgrade the year I retire.

Lots of walking on very crowded sidewalks with jaywalkers, horns honking, and sirens. The noise made me tense. Glad to get back to my quiet house.

Sent from my iPhone using Early Retirement Forum
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-04-2014, 04:48 AM   #15502
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...