Join Early Retirement Today

Who is hosting Thanksgiving Dinner??
Old 10-25-2012, 01:29 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Who is hosting Thanksgiving Dinner??

This is my first year of being FIRED so I have plenty of time to make a great Thankgiving Dinner. I'm doing the standard Turkey and Stuffing as I would be hounded out of the house if I didn't do those.

What dishes have you done that really knock the dinner out of the normal holiday??

I have the time now so why not do something special.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-25-2012, 02:00 PM   #2

my favs for thanksgiving....

Spinach salad with warm bacon dressing
Made from scratch dinner rolls
Poppy seed potato casserole
Pumpkin pie of course
Old 10-25-2012, 02:04 PM   #3

I think we need some recipes included

Especially for the spinach salad !!!
Old 10-25-2012, 02:06 PM   #4

For us, it's all about the turkey.
I've tried every technique I've ever heard of, but nothing beats deep-fried turkey.