Join Early Retirement Today

19 and addicted!
Old 03-27-2014, 05:40 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

19 and addicted!

Hey guys, after seeing this forum, I couldn't help but join.
I am on my way to a early retirement. While still being a student, I have managed to juggle school and work, which has allowed be to put 9,000 away in a vangaurd roth IRA and I have about 16,000 in taxable accounts. I also have emergency money saved as well. I will max out my IRA as long as I can, and hopefully after graduating get a job that offers a roth 401k. I will also still put extra money aside in taxable accounts as well. What advice do any of you guys have for me? I am also addicted to saving and investing, I find it fun to watch the markets/news daily. Feels good to be a member!

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-27-2014, 06:14 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...