Join Early Retirement Today

3 things you NEVER or ALWAYS should do when purchasing a home
Old 04-22-2007, 07:17 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

3 things you NEVER or ALWAYS should do when purchasing a home

Given the EXCELLENT response to the last thread I started, thought I'd toss this one out to the board.

I'm looking to purchase this year and for some reason and falling in love with homes in the $300 - $400 M range. (income $102,000/yr)

Am I off the RE rocker?
What would be the best way to go about financing -- interest only, 30 yr, 40 yr, 50 yr?

Remember...I'm a newb!

This board is great!!!!!

Wealth Health is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: 3 things you NEVER or ALWAYS should do when purchasing a home
Old 04-22-2007, 07:52 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

3 Nevers....