Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Old 02-28-2012, 04:30 PM   #21
Recycles dryer sheets

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronocnikral View Post
Degree dependent. My degree required 150 credit hours, and heaven forbid you go over b/c the math doesn't work out just right. That's 18-19 credit hours per semester. Plus working ~15 hours/week. The most I took in one semester was 21 (and gained about 30 lbs). About half the kids I graduated with did it in 4, the other in 4+.
Absolutely true. Her school is liberal arts, four-year only, no grad programs. What they do, they do extremely well. Most engineering degrees in our state take 5-6 years at least.

My point is just that a lot of parents don't look beyond sticker prices, and also don't consider the cost of staying in school a few years longer.
NeverBored is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-28-2012, 04:42 PM   #22
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...