Join Early Retirement Today

leverage techniques
Old 12-26-2006, 10:54 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

leverage techniques

Hi folks, I am a forum newbie but I have a serious question. I am interested in aquiring foreclosed properties at a low sale price and renting them out to HUD voucher recipients. The FMV rent equation is fairly high here (>1K/mo 3 & 4 Bedroom) and the housing prices depressed. My question is not about aquiring the first property, but LEVERAGE TECHNIQUES to aquire additional properties without waiting to use equity buildup with accerlarted mortgage payments.

Does anyone have any good leverage schemes with the bank to build up real estate inventory faster than waiting for existing inventory equity to mature?

Thanks much --
DollahBillYall is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: leverage techniques
Old 12-26-2006, 06:38 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

this should be interesting...anyone want to take a stab at an answer(s)?
Old 12-26-2006, 08:58 PM   #3
Dryer sheet aficionado

Quote: