Join Early Retirement Today

Med Student Question
Old 02-04-2008, 04:23 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Med Student Question

Hey all,
Wondering what your opinion is on my situation. I have some money saved up, lets say 10K, and I was looking to invest in either VFINX or VGTSX, and keep it there for a WHILE (upwards of 10 years- maybe not necessarily retirement, but who knows- maybe house, kids' college, etc.). I'm new to this, and I still have a while till I'm out of school, so opinions count. Yes, I'm conservative. But more so, I don't have the time these days to stay current on trends, and I have a feeling my moneys being wasted in CDs.

Thanks! Anything is appreciated!

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-04-2008, 06:22 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets