Share: Age, Salary,profession, Total monthly expense, net worth, and stuff!

Wealth Health

Confused about dryer sheets
I'm a newb and am curious to know how I stack up. Hopefully, this type of thread isn't considered too invasive for a "rook". :D

Income: $102,000/yr
Total monthly expense: $1,756.43
Net worth: $72,453
Stuff: Single, Didn't start 401-K until age 27 :mad:, still a renter, ~$15 K in debt to be paid off within the next 100 days.

Grade: ?

I'll play.

Salary: $68,500, Take home pay is $1250 biweekly
Profession: HR paper pusher, federal government
Expenses: $2,000 - $2,200 per month
Net worth: $267,000
Stuff: renter, own a 27 inch TV, digital camera, computer, printer, 2004 ford taurus, MBA degree

I max out my 401k and roth IRA every year. I have supplemental income of $5,000 a year in interest in dividends which I use to fund my Roth IRA. I've personally earned about $60,000 - $80,000 of my net worth and the rest represents gifts over the last 20 years from parents and grandparents and the earnings I made on those gifts.

Why not, I'm out of the work force June 1 (unless someone offers me a fat contract)

Salary: ~100K - bonus ~20K most years (options, optional)
Expenses: about the same
Position: IT Security
Stuff: House, 2800sf paid for
no other debt

Net Worth: ~4M C$

Why do you care about my position. YOU are responsible for your position. Looks like you're doing OK. Don't stop!!

Income: $235,000/yr with a 7.5% raise on May 1.
Total monthly expense: $12900
Net worth: $9,788,781
Stuff: Mustang Shelby 500 GT, Jeep Grand Cherokee Special Edition, Dodge Nitro, condo in Las Vegas, condo in Miami, condo in Cape Town, condo in Pamana. Primary house: 5400 square feet on 5 acres. Have current passive income of $450 per day.

Single - no kids or pets. :D

Okay, I'll bite.

Income: ~95k
Profession: Software Developer
Total monthly expense: ~2k
Net worth: 67k