Join Early Retirement Today

Tell me if it counts
Old 05-24-2006, 07:53 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Tell me if it counts

Hi,

Me and my DH are talking about having kids in the next few years, and I am not planning to go back to work after that.

However, I have a degree in accounting, I have been working since I was 16 and just can't imagine myself not bringing in some kind of income, so I might look into doing some kind of light bookeeping for small businesses.

Does that count as a "retierement"? I've always thought that as long i don't have 9-5 working for the Great Corporate America, I am not exactly "working"

What do the gurus on here think?

Lena

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Tell me if it counts
Old 05-24-2006, 07:58 AM   #2
Full time employment: Posting here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lena
Me and my DH are talking about having kids in the next few years
Sounds like full-time work to me* :

- Ron

Old 05-24-2006, 08:01 AM   #3
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...