Join Early Retirement Today

What does it take to switch
Old 04-02-2005, 01:29 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

What does it take to switch

career fields? I am in an MBA program and still trying to build some solid credentials (i.e. trying to make myself as "employable" as possible). But I have no experience in the field I want to enter and a little over 2 years of experience in a field I don't want to be in again. I find it frustrating to see that I don't qualify for positions I feel I could do with some training. Any suggestions on how to switch career fields? Boy I still get friggin calls for the old one :-/

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: What does it take to switch
Old 04-02-2005, 02:01 PM   #2
Full time employment: Posting here.

Send a message via ICQ to Marshac Send a message via AIM to Marshac Send a message via Yahoo to Marshac

Once the lady is done with school, I plan on going back to school, and switching career areas too.