Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Edit button requires two clicks?
Old 10-03-2016, 12:28 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Northern IL
Posts: 17,384
Edit button requires two clicks?

This is odd, I thought things were just slow, but it seems that for the past week or two, when I try to edit a post, it just spins until I click it a second time, then the edit page comes right up. If I initially just click it twice, it comes right up.

I an using ER v1.0 interface on Chromium/Xubuntu.

Anyone else seeing this behavior?

-ERD50
__________________

__________________
ERD50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-03-2016, 12:32 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10,276
No.
__________________

__________________
Meadbh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 01:15 PM   #3
Moderator
MichaelB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rocky Inlets
Posts: 22,878
Nyet
__________________
MichaelB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 01:40 PM   #4
Moderator
rodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 7,935
Nope.... I had a swirly thing for maybe 1 second... but I suspect that had more to do with Time Warner's less-than-speedy internet.

***
edited to add.... see I edited it.
***
__________________
Retired June 2014. No longer an enginerd - now I'm just a nerd.
micro pensions 7%, rental income 18%
rodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 01:43 PM   #5
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Northern IL
Posts: 17,384
OK, thanks - I guess it is on my end. I didn't want to bother digging deeper if it was something else.

And it's minor enough, I'll probably just get in the habit of clicking twice, just an odd thing though. I'll try clearing cache, I've see that clear up some odd things before.

-ERD50
__________________
ERD50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retirement investing requires optimism REWahoo FIRE and Money 21 02-01-2013 07:34 PM
My clicks went to a car site Lsbcal Forum Admin 15 07-25-2012 05:14 PM
Safety Deposit Box: Requires an account? OldAgePensioner Other topics 16 10-19-2005 09:47 AM

 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 AM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.