Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Error: 1) Error No Data Supplied in FIRECalc
Old 01-07-2015, 01:44 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 396
Error: 1) Error No Data Supplied in FIRECalc

Hi. I use FIRECalc often. Today, I am getting an error message on the Results screen. It is telling me- Error: 1) Error No Data Supplied. It will give me the percent likelihood of success, but the error message appears at the top of the year by year portfolio balances chart. And the chart is blank except for one horizontal line.

Any ideas?
__________________

__________________
nico08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-07-2015, 01:56 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
REWahoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas Hill Country
Posts: 42,139
I did a test run using the default numbers and didn't see a problem. Try doing that to see if it shows an error. If no error on the default, it would indicate the problem is associated with one or more of your inputs.
__________________

__________________
Numbers is hard

When I hit 70, it hit back

Retired in 2005 at age 58, no pension
REWahoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 02:04 PM   #3
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 396
Yes, when I use the default data entries, I still get the same error message.
__________________
nico08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 02:14 PM   #4
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
REWahoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas Hill Country
Posts: 42,139
Try clearing your cache and see if that solves the problem.
__________________
Numbers is hard

When I hit 70, it hit back

Retired in 2005 at age 58, no pension
REWahoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 02:28 PM   #5
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 396
Ok, now it works. Thanks.
__________________
nico08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting error message on Firecalc marber FIRECalc support 21 01-22-2012 03:43 PM
How Firecalc handles missing Treasury data dory36 FIRE and Money 7 12-06-2004 04:00 PM
FIRECALC: What data are used for equity returns?   fredmertz10 FIRE and Money 8 03-29-2004 08:19 AM

 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:45 PM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.